Principal Investigators

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr. rer. nat.

Markus Aswendt

C01 | Dic

C01 Identification and selective stimulation of motor recovery-related functional networks after experimental stroke

DIC Inclusivity, Diversity and Gender Committee 

University Hospital Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478 86416
markus.aswendt@uk-koeln.de

Home
Research

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr. med.

Juan Carlos Baldermann

C07

Neural networks underlying motor tic formation and suppression

University Hospital Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478 97602
juan.baldermann@uk-koeln.de

Home
Publications

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Stephan Bender

B02

Neural network maturation underlying top-down motor control and movement initiation in childhood and adolescence

University Hospital Cologne

Department of child and youth Psychiatry
Robert-Koch-Str. 10
50935 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478 4370
stephan.bender@uk-koeln.de

Home

©privat

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Matteo Bergami

iRTG-committee

A03

Motor learning-induced plasticity of cerebellar Purkinje neuron connectivity

University Hospital Cologne

CECAD Research Centre
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26
50931 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478 84250
matteo.bergami@uk-koeln.de

Home
Research
Publications

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Ansgar Büschges

iRTG-committee

A05 | Z02 | MG | MGK

A05 Neural mechanisms underlying motor flexibility in fruit fly walking

Z02 Animal Motor Circuits Core Facility

MG Management Board

MGK Integrated Research Training Group (Modul Graduiertenkolleg, MGK, Motor-Control-RTG)

 

University of Cologne

Institute for Zoology
Zülpicher Str. 47b
50674 Köln

+49 (0)221 470 2607
Fax: +49 (0)221 470 4889
ansgar.bueschges@uni-koeln.de

©Forschungszentrum Jülich / Sascha Kreklau

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Silvia Daun

Vice-Spokesperson

B03 | INF | MG

B03  Modelling neural network dynamics underlying movements in health and disease

INF  Data Management for Computational Modelling

MG Management Board

University of Cologne

Institute for Zoology
Zülpicher Str. 47b
50674 Köln

+49 (0)221 470 3829
Fax: +49 (0)221 470 4889
silvia.daun@uni-koeln.de

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Alexander Drzezga

C04
Apraxia in Alzheimer’s disease: Plastic reorganization of praxis networks in response to chronically progressive dysfunction

University Hospital Cologne

Department of Nuclear Medicine
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

Research Centre Jülich

Institute for Neurosciences and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52428 Jülich

+49 (0)221 478-7575
Nuk-Med-Sekretariat@uk-koeln.de s.kaiser@fz-juelich.de

Home
Home

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr.

Erica Ehrhardt

A05

Neural mechanisms underlying motor flexibility in fruit fly walking

University of Cologne

Institute for Zoology
Zülpicher Str. 47b
50674 Cologne

+49 (0)221 470 3106
eehrhardt@uni-koeln.de

Home
Research

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Simon Eickhoff

B05

Single-case predictions of motor abilities in health and disease

Research Centre Jülich

Institute for Neurosciences and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52428 Jülich

+49 (0)2461 61-1791
 s.eickhoff@fz-juelich.de

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Gereon Fink

Spokesperson

B03 | C05 | Z01 | MG

B03 Modelling neural network dynamics underlying movements in health and disease

C05 Reorganisation of the motor system following stroke

Z01 Central Office

MG Management Board

University Hospital Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

Research Centre Jülich

Institute for Neuroscience and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)221 478 4000
neurologie-direktor@uk-koeln.de

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr. rer. nat.

Graziana gatto

iRTG-committee

junior research group

Sensorimotor Adaptation

University of Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478-32028
graziana.gatto@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Christian Grefkes

Vice-Spokesperson

B05 | C05 | Z03 | MG

B05 Single-case predictions of motor abilities in health and disease

C05 Reorganisation of the motor system following stroke

Z03 Human Motor Assesment Centre

MG Management Board

University Hospital Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478 87695
christian.grefkes@uk-koeln.de

©MichaelHanke

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Michael Hanke

INF

Data Management for Computational Modelling

Research Centre Jülich

Department of Psychoinformatics
Wilhelm-Johnen-Straße
52428 Juelich

+49 (0)221 478 97602
m.hanke@fz-juelich.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr. nat. med.

Merle Hönig

C03 | MG

C03 Striatal dopamine and volitional motor control: vigour, planning, and incentive salience

MG Management Board

Research Centre Jülich

Department of Neuroscience and Medicin
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)221 478 82837
m.hoenig@fz-juelich.de

Research
Publications
CV

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Dirk Isbrandt

B01
Developmental mechanisms affecting motor skills and motor control

University Hospital Cologne 

Department for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

DZNE                                                       

Research Group Experimental Neurophysiology

+49 (0)221-47832732
Fax: +49 (0)221-47832739

dirk.isbrandt@uni-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. 

Kei Ito

A05 | Dic

A05 Neural mechanisms underlying motor flexibility in fruit fly walking

DIC Inclusivity, Diversity and Gender Committee

University of Cologne

Department of Zoology
Zuelpicher Str. 47b
50674 Cologne

+49 (0)221 470 5617 (secretary)                     +49 (0)221 470 1246 (office)
k.ito@uni-koeln.de

Home

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Frank Jessen

C06
Major depression as a transient functional lesion model of motor control

University Hospital of Cologne

Department of Psychiatry
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478-4010                                        Fax: +49-(0)221 478-5593
frank.jessen@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Peter Kloppenburg

A01
Understanding plastin 3 and its interactors in motor neuron function and plasticity in health and disease

CECAD Research Centre

Department of Zoology
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26
50931 Cologne

+49 (0) 221 470 5950                                      
peter.kloppenburg@uni-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. 

Natalia Kononenko

A02

Dysregulation of the autophagy-endolysosomal system as a putative pathological mechanism behind the motor control dysfunction

CECAD Research Centre 

Faculty of Medicine
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26
50931 Cologne

+49(0)221 478 84302
natalia.kononenko@uk-koeln.de

Home
CV

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Kerstin Konrad

B02
Neural network maturation underlying top-down motor control and movement initiation in childhood and adolescence

Research Centre Jülich

JARA-Institute
Wilhelm-Johnen-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)2461 61-85154                                    
k.konrad@fz-juelich.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Tatiana Korotkova

A014 | Z02 | MG | MGK

A04 The role of the reward system in obesity- and ageing-associated changes of motor behaviours

Z02 Animal Motor Circuits Core Facility

MG Management Board

MGK Integrated Research Training Group (Modul Graduiertenkolleg, MGK, Motor-Control-RTG)

University of Cologne

Department of Physiology
Robert-Koch-Str. 39
50931 Cologne

+49 (0)221-478-6950                                
Tatiana.Korotkova@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Dr. 

Paola Mengotti

B04 | Dic

B04 Motor control under uncertainty in the healthy human brain

DIC Inclusivity, Diversity and Gender Committee

Research Centre Jülich

Department of Neuroscience and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)2461 61-85163                                     p.mengotti@fz-juelich.de

©privat

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Martin Nawrot

A06 | INF

A06 Sensory-motor pathways controlling voluntary movements in health and disease

INF Data Management for Computational Modelling

University of Cologne

Institute of Zoology
Zülpicher Str. 47b
50674 Cologne

+49 (0)221 470 7307
martin.nawrot@uni-koeln.de

Home
Publications

 

©privat

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil.

Robert Nitsch

A07

A07 Sensory-motor pathways controlling voluntary movements in health and disease

University of Münster

University of Münster

Institute of Translational Neuroscience
Albert-Schweitzer-Campus 1, A9a
48149 Münster

+49 (0)251 56678
nitschr@uni-muenster.de

Home

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. (PhD)

Yifat Prut

A06

Sensory-motor pathways controlling voluntary movements in health and disease

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Edmond & Lily Safra Center for Brain Sciences
Jerusalem                                                  9190401 Israel

+972-2-6757912
yifat.prut@mail.huji.ac.il

Home

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Jochen Roeper

B01
Motor control under uncertainty in the healthy human brain

University of Frankfurt

Department of Neurophysiology
Theodor-Stern-Kai 7
60590 Frankfurt

+49 (0)69 6301-84091/2
roeper@em.uni-frankfurt.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. nat. med.

Adele Rueger

C01 | DIC

C01 Identification and selective stimulation of motor recovery-related functional networks after experimental stroke disease

DIC Inclusivity, Diversity and Gender Committee

University Hospital of Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0) 221 478-87803
adele.rueger@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Michael Schroeter

C01

Identification and selective stimulation of motor recovery-related functional networks after experimental stroke

University Hospital of Cologne

Department of Neurology
Kerpener Str. 62
50937 Cologne

+49 (0) 221 478-4007
michael.schroeter@uk-koeln.de

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. nat.

Marc Tittgemeyer

C06
Major depression as a transient functional lesion model of motor control

CECAD Research Centre

Department for Metabolism Research
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26
50931 Cologne

+49 (0)221 4726-215                                   
tittgemeyer@sf.mpg.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Thilo van Eimeren

C03
Striatal dopamine and volitional motor control: vigour, planning, and incentive salience

University Hospital of Cologne

Department of Nuclear Medicine
Kerpener Str. 62 
50937 Köln

+49 (0)221 4726-215                                   
thilo.van-eimeren@uk-koeln.de

 

©private

Prof. Dr. 

Veerle Visser-Vandewalle

C07

Neural networks underlying motor tic formation and suppression

University Hospital of Cologne

Department of Stereotaxy and Functional Neurosurgery
Kerpener Str. 62 
50937 Köln

+49 (0)221 478-82792                            veerle.visser-vandewalle@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr.

Johannes Vogt

A07

A07 Sensory-motor pathways controlling voluntary movements in health and disease

University of Münster

University Hospital of Cologne

Center of Anatomy
Joseph-Stelzmann-Straße 60
50931 Köln

+49 (0)221 478-5709                            johannes.vogt@uk-koeln.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Jun.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Simone Vossel

B04
Motor control under uncertainty in the healthy human brain

Research Centre Jülich

Department of Neuroscience and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)2461 61-4007
s.vossel@fz-juelich.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. med.

Peter Weiss-Blankenhorn

C04 | Z03

C04  Apraxia in Alzheimer’s disease: Plastic reorganization of praxis networks in response to chronically progressive dysfunction

Z03 Human Motor Assessment Centre

Research Centre Jülich

Department of Neuroscience and Medicine
Leo-Brandt-Str.
52425 Jülich

+49 (0)2461 61-2073
p.h.weiss@fz-juelich.de

 

©MedizinFotoKöln

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Brunhilde Wirth

A01

Understanding plastin 3 and its interactors in motor neuron function and plasticity in health and disease

University of Cologne

Instiute of Human Genetics
Kerpener Str. 34
50931 Cologne

+49 (0)221 478-86464
brunhilde.wirth@uk-koeln.de

CV
Research